Hey there!

Lets get back to it! Here we are the LAST post about my California Roadtrip!

DAY 14

Today was fathers day! And we decided to celebrate Vegas style! Me, my brother and my dad all headed to The Gun Store in Vegas to try our hand at shooting some guns. I initially was going just to watch, but ended up getting coerced into having  a go and actually, I’m incredibly glad I did.

I would just like to point out that I know some people find guns offensive and don’t believe in them. They have been a great source of controversy recently, especially in America with all the talks over gun laws. However this was in a controlled setting, it was purely for a bit of fun whilst we were in a country that actually has guns! Whether we like it or not guns have and are a part of our history and most likely our future. I respect all opinions on them and I myself, would love to live in a world where we don’t need guns.

IMG_1165

IMG_1167

We headed back to the hotel after that and I had a quick dip in the pool!

Then me and dad went up the Stratosphere! Which has the tallest ride in the world on top of it! We didn’t do that one however, but did go on one just slightly lower down haha.

IMG_1177 IMG_1184 IMG_1187 IMG_1189

It was amazing, you could see the whole of Vegas and into the desert, spectacular! It was really nice to spend some time with my dad that day 🙂

We went back to the hotel again to pack 😦 this was the last full day in America and I was pretty gutted to be leaving.

We went out to dinner at Bubba Gump which I loved, I love Bubba Gump! We walked back along the strip and tried to take everything in one last time.

IMG_1192 IMG_1194 IMG_1195

DAY 15

The next morning we were up at 5am to get to the airport! So it was goodbye Las Vegas, but not quite America yet! We dropped the car off and checked in our bags, grabbed a spot of breakfast and before we knew it we were on our plane to Dulles Airport.

IMG_1202

We stayed in Dulles airport until our final flight and it was finally goodbye America, thank you for everything! Quite literally a trip of a lifetime.

2 1/2 weeks, 1 country, 3 states, 5 stops, 5 hotels, 2 trips to A&E, laughs, tears, memories, long days, even longer nights, hours of driving, sun, sea, 45 degree heat, celebrities, animals, movies, adventures, anxiety, fun…an experience.

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

