Heya!

So I have found myself a new obsession and it is the alternative to the vloggers paradise, the candle and that is…….*drumroll* the incense stick!

We all know that a lot of people are obsessed with candles, especially for some reason the vlogging/blogging community. Don’t get me wrong, I love a good candle, but I have been using incense sticks more than I’ve been using candles and here’s a few reasons why.

Recently I’ve been trying out more spiritual, holistic ways of dealing with my stress and anxiety such as yoga, meditation etc. Along with this incense sticks are great as they can produce a wide range of not just beautiful smelling but also very calming and relaxing scents so I thought I would give them a go.

Here’s my collection so far….

IMG_0290

They are a mix of simple scents to ones specifically designed for ‘meditation’ for example. I just really like the smell of incense sticks, they are obviously different to candles in the sense they do not really produce any light, they produce a small amount of smoke, depending on the type and are not as long burning.

Having said that you get a fair amount in a pack and packs are around the £1.25 so they are pretty cheap. I think you just have to be a certain person to like incense sticks, they have a distinct aroma and I just the atmosphere it can give a room.

IMG_0293

So if you have never tried incense sticks I really recommend you do as they are just a nice change from candles once in a while!

Let me know what you think!

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

