Hello!

Today I thought I would share my current brushes collection! So these are brushes I’ve bought individually as in they weren’t part of a like a makeup set with eye shadows and stuff.

So first of all this is the container I keep them in…

IMG_0266

its just from boots, and to be honest looking more closely at it I need a new one, it doesn’t remotely match the rest of my room.

So I think I’ll go from the ones use the most at the moment to the ones I use the least. So…

IMG_0275 IMG_0277

This is the Mini Flawless Face brush by BareMinerals. Thinking about it I did actually get this in a kit, sorry! Because of its size its perfect for travelling but it doesn’t compromise on the actual brush size. I use this brush the most, for blush, bronzer and general powder really.

This is just a BarryIMG_0280 M fluffy brush, this is the main brush I use for eye shadows as it just seems a good size for me and its nice and soft to blend.

I think this is one I need to replace as its very old and the bristles are starting to come out a bit.

IMG_0283

IMG_0284

Next up we have this Benefit Shadow Liner which I use a lot for just that, I have recently really enjoyed putting dark shadows on as liner and this is the perfect brush for that!

Then we have this one, which is a Benefit Hard Angle Brush.

IMG_0282 Again this one is good for shadow liner, or even for filling in your brows.

I really like this brush seeing as I didn’t really use it that much before.

IMG_0281

Next up! This is, much to my dismay, my only Real Techniques brush! Its the Stippling Brush and I used it a lot when I first got it. I don’t use it as much now because I’ve changed what products I use but I still really like these brushes and need to buy more!

This I found really good for BB creams and light foundations.

IMG_0270

IMG_0272

Then we have another Benefit brush, this one is a foundation brush.

IMG_0269

Again I have used this a lot in the past until I switched up my makeup routine. Again I feel this is a very useful brush to have especially if you wear foundation a lot.

IMG_0267

IMG_0268

This is the biggest brush I have and I used it on holiday to apply a body bronzer. Its got really soft bristles and is by GOSH. I again haven’t used it for a while but I can guarantee I’ll be using it during summer again.

IMG_0273

IMG_0274

This is another powder brush by Benefit. Its slightly smaller than the BareMinerals one which makes it good for highlighting or bronzing.

IMG_0287

IMG_0288Finally I just have some other eye shadow brushes, the one on the left is a Fluff Shadow brush by Benefit and the other two I think came with the brush holder, so are by Boots.

And thats it! I really want to revamp my brush collection and invest in some better brushes, so watch this space! I hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll talk to you all soon!

If you have any makeup brush recommendations, do let me know in the comments!

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

