My Travel Dreams…

Heya!

So today I am going to share with you some of my travelling dreams!

As you may or may not know I am on a gap year between college and uni after quite a traumatic experience at uni which I’m still not a 100% ready to talk about online. However I am trying to think of the benefits and positives this year will bring.

One of those is that it will give me time to possibly go places that I really want to go. Obviously I am rolling in money but I am currently working and have made few plans for a Europe trip, which will be slightly cheaper than for example America because its closer. Whether this will ever happen because of my anxieties, or whether it will happen at a different time, or split into different trips, I don’t know. But I thought I would share with you some of the places I would like to visit on this trip and why! A girl can dream, can’t she?!

First up would have to be Amsterdam.

Canal. Amsterdam. Netherland
Credit-Google Images

It is the capitol of The Netherlands and I’ve also thought it a really beautiful and interesting place. Of course it has been quite popular recently featuring in a certain film 😉 but it’s also full of culture and like beauty with its amazing canals and buildings.

Next is Prague!

Credit-Google Images
Credit-Google Images

Again the beauty and culture is the main thing that attracts me to Prague, it’s also where one of my favourite TV shows is filmed, The Musketeers so I would love to see what it’s really like there. It is the capital and largest city in the Czech Republic.

Then onto….Krakow in Poland!

Credit-Google Images
Credit-Google Images

 

The main reason I want to go here is to visit Auschwitz. I’ve always been very in history, especially events of humans inflicting pain on other humans, and how we ever got to that point. I’m not brilliant at explaining it, but I just think these type of events in our history should be remembered so they are not repeated, like WW1 and WW2 which is why I visited France and Belgium last year to visit the battlefields and cemeteries.

Next up! Budapest!

Credit-Google Images
Credit-Google Images

Budapest is the capital of Hungary and a relatively new addition to my plan. It has some brilliant architecture and things to see and do which is why I added it in, also it’s simply somewhere I’ve never been!

Finally….Paris!

Credit-Google Images
Credit-Google Images

I’ve always wanted to go to Paris. I’ve been to France quite a bit, but never to their capital. I want to see the Eiffel Tower, go to The Louvre, walk down the Champs-Élysées, visit Notre Dame de Paris, there is so many things I want to see in Paris, so it is definitely on the list!

And that’s it at the moment! As I said it is still very much a dream, I want to go, but I want to go when I can really enjoy it and be a little care free!

Let me know if you’ve ever gone round Europe, where you went, what you did, or if you haven’t would you like to?

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

