The Real World….?

Take pen to paper
Because it’s easier than talking:
And why talk when no one is listening?
When your only audience is the breeze
That moves through everything
Would you notice if it wasn’t there?
Would you notice if I wasn’t here?

If I climbed a tree, would I see more clearly?
Or would the clouds blur my vision?
Like when the sun comes out from behind a rain cloud
would it seem better?
Or just a bittersweet taste of how things could be
When someone becomes no one
when the first petal falls
When the first rain drop hits
Or the first tear on the page.

Putting the pen down
Snapping back to reality, where no one really wants to be:
Because things are always better in our dreams
But why live in a dream world
When even though it’s the place you don’t feel alone
Where you are who you want to be
But it’s not real
And whether we like it or not
the real world is our world
And maybe I rather live in a world where
I can be anyone I want,
Where I can make new friends,
Where my family is
And where things may not always be great
but they’re new and exciting and real.

Leave a Reply

