Remembrance Sunday

Hey!

So today was remembrance Sunday and we acknowledged it at work and 11am for two minutes.

It was quite something.

I sat at my till with my poppy on and everyone stopped and just stood quietly. In that moment I felt very proud of what our grandparents and great grandparents did for us. Yes it was awful and horrible, but they went bravely into something very few were to come out of.

I’m not an expert, but I do have a big interest on especially the 1st world war, however I do know I am proud to be British and proud to remember all our fallen. I have the utmost respect for all military personnel both past, present and future. And we will remember them.

Sorry for the short post, but back on it tomorrow!

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

