First Day Of Work Experience and an Autumn Walk…

Hey there!

So today was my first day of my work experience at my old secondary school! It was so strange to be back and seeing everything thats changed and what remains comfortingly the same.

It was also fun to see a lot of my old teachers, and a lot of new ones that I didn’t recognise! Its always going to feel weird being on ‘the other side’ a bit like letting someone drive your car when you’re a passenger, it doesn’t feel quite right. However by the end of the day I was just about getting into the swing of things and actually quite enjoyed it. Of course theres always some difficult kids, and to be honest a lot of them intimidate me! haha. But overall really good first day! I got to go into lessons with an LSA and help out and had a look at their new Study Centre.

I’m excited about tomorrow because I’m in the art department all day which was always my favourite place when I was at school, it was definitely my safe zone. My mum also did some voluntary in the art department there so thats cool πŸ™‚

As soon as I got home I had to walk my dog and I don’t know about where you are but its been a funny weather day anyway, but the clouds were crazy! It’s also been a lot more cold today, certainly feels like Autumn!! Here are some shots I got on my iPhone….

IMG_0101IMG_0104IMG_0105IMG_0108IMG_0109IMG_0111

I hope you enjoyed this post, talk to you tomorrow! πŸ˜€

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

