A Weekend of Busy Busy Busy!

Hi guys! So the eagle eyed amongst you will realise it’s not my usual blog day, although last week it wasn’t either, but I want to start posting a bit more, even if they are just more chatty, lifestyle posts like this one 🙂 The weekend just gone was a pretty hectic one for me, but thoroughly enjoyable! I thought I would share with you what has been going on in my life for the past two days 🙂

So Saturday morning me and my mum popped into town for a few errands, I also bought some stuff which will be featuring in Wednesday’s post, we sat outside at a nice little cafe and just enjoyed the day (before the rain came). We then came home and I started to get ready for my friends birthday party. I can get quite anxious about social situations and I wouldn’t really know anyone there apart from the birthday girl herself obviously, so I was a bit nervous to start with but after a couple of drinks, I have to say I actually had the best time!  All the girls there were really nice, the rain stayed away mostly, but by that point no one really cared about a spot of rain haha. So yeah, it was really good night, I finally crawled into my own bed at about half one happily content.

Its fair to say the next morning I felt a little off, but after a couple of paracetamol and a good portion of scrambled egg on bagel I felt much better! I then, for some stupid reason decided to let my parents drag me off to the coast for  the afternoon, where it was incredibly windy and a little cold. However I did enjoy myself, watching people get soaking wet from waves was a personal highlight. Here are some pic’s I took:

'Verity' Statue by Damien Hirst
‘Verity’ Statue by Damien Hirst

 

 

Crochet poppies :)
Crochet poppies 🙂

 

 

From the top!
From the top!
The view from a little chapel
The view from a little chapel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see from the way my images are displayed, I can’t get wordpress to do what I want, if anyone has any tips, please let me know because it’s driving me mad!

Anyway hope you enjoyed this post, I hopefully will be back wednesday with a beauty related post, although I am going away from Wednesday afternoon so we will see how busy I am!

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

