Smashbox Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liner (Review)

Hello again friends! Okay so I didn’t blog last week, I know I’m an awful human being, but lets be honest who actually noticed?

Anyway I’m back with what I was going to blog about last week and that is another review, this time a new eye liner I purchased! So in my local town’s Boot’s they have just started doing Smashbox and I was fairly excited, like a lot excited.  The first thing I got was one of their new Always Sharp Waterproof Kohl Liners as I was looking for a good waterproof liner and this seemed like a great product. I have to say looking at the reviews on the website, they’ve had some negative ones as apparently after a few weeks the tip has broken off and there’s no way to get more product out, but I haven’t had this issue yet.

I was on their website in thALWAYS SHARP WATERPROOF KOHL LINERe first place because I tried to take pictures of my liner and it was just not working so I thought I would just show you their pictures as they are a lot clearer and better than mine!

So this is what the product looks like, and I can say for sure it lives up to the ‘always sharp’ quote, and it literally does not budge from your eye once you’ve applied it . I got the colour french navy which obviously is not the colour here, its a lovely dark blue colour that looks almost black so if you’re looking for a subtle change this is for you!

As I said I haven’t had the problems some people have been having with the tip breaking off, but if I do in the next few weeks I will let you know! It’s also definitely waterproof which is great for us here and the great British weather! I love the colour and at the moment am loving using this product, it’s fairly pricey at £16.00 pounds, but at the moment worth it for a great, waterproof, precision liner.

9/10 definitely!

I’m sorry again that I missed a week, was feeling a little down but have been working hard to cheer myself up, talk soon!

Lucy xxx

 

Leave a Reply

