Benefit Dandelion Blush and Gloss

So it has been a while chums, sorry! Today I have am going to talk to about my two newest Benefit products which are the Dandelion blush and matching lip gloss ๐Ÿ™‚

I am actually writing this post for the second time as WordPress decided to delete the last one I did, leaving me with just the first line, yep thanks for that.

But anyway, I went to a beauty evening on Tuesday at my local Debenhams and it was great, didn’t win anything on the raffle AGAIN, for like the third year, but I did pick up some little bits and bobs! ๐Ÿ™‚

So as soon as I got in I found myself in one of my favourite places, the Benefit counter. I have been meaning to buy one of there blushers for ages now as I ย haven’t really found one that suits me as much as there Coralista one, so initially I went in to buy that one.

However as usual when I actually get there and am confronted with all their beautifully presented products I have an urge to try something different and after a quick try of the Dandelion blush I was sold.

The Dandelion blush is a beautiful light, fresh pink colour, that I feel is perfect summer, it also says its a brightening face powder and so can be applied all over the face. On their website it says,ย This sheer ballerina pink face powder takes your complexion from dull to radiant with buildable color and just a hint of shimmer. Sweep it on cheeks as a soft blush or dust it all over face as a brightening finishing powder.

Dandelion blush by Benefit ยฃ23.50
Dandelion blush by Benefit ยฃ23.50

As you probably already know, Benefit is a little pricey, the blushers are ยฃ23.50. But I think it’s well worth it ๐Ÿ™‚

Whilst I am still waiting for the new lip balms to come out (based on the lip tints) I am a little lip gloss lacking, having said that I did actually buy a BarryM one the other day…

So I decided to buy the matching lip gloss! It’s a lovely light sheer pink, with a lovely smell and texture which looks really fresh and neutral with a hint of colour.

Dandelion lip gloss by Benefit ยฃ14.50
Dandelion lip gloss by Benefit ยฃ14.50

Obviously it will look different on everyone’s lips but here’s what it looks like on mine…

glossexp

So yeah, love these products and I am very happy with them, a definite 10/10 from me ๐Ÿ™‚ If you have any of the blushers or lip glosses, leave me a comment on what you think, or if you just have any Benefit product, because as you know I love them!

Much Love, Lucy xxx

 

 

Leave a Reply

