Product Review: Benefit’s Big Easy

So today I have a beauty product review for you lovely people!

Benefit’s latest product came out recently so I immediately went out and picked it up to try. This product is…..

Benefit's Big Easy!
Benefit’s Big Easy! £27.50

Benefit’s Big Easy! On the front it says, ‘Bigger than BB Big Easy liquid to powder, oil free multi-balancing complexion perfector’ It is also an SPF 35. And on the back it says, ‘This multi-balancing complexion perfector melts into skin like a cream, yet finishes like a powder. One & done… BIG EASY saves the day!’

I used to use Maybelline’s Dream pure 8 in 1 BB cream for oily skin in light and I loved it and still do but wanted to try this one out because I also love Benefit products (as I must have said quite a lot now!).

It was quite a different product to the Maybelline one as the BB cream obviously doesn’t claim to finish as a powder as the Benefit one does. This means it’s slightly harder to blend in than a normal BB cream however the finished look when you have blended it in is pretty brilliant. It’s slightly heavier coverage, as in I didn’t have to put as much concealer on round my eyes after, yet it does feel really light on my face when blended.

It also sinks in really well and matches my skin tone almost perfectly, which is a bonus obviously! However at a rather expensive £27.50 for a relatively small bottle/tube it may be a little over the top for some people. Comparing to the Maybelline one I used to use at about £8 I think it does seem quite expensive, but I think it’s well worth a go. I’ve been getting on well with it and am loving it more everyday, I think it just takes time to adjust sometimes to a new product.

Overall I think Big Easy lives up to its claims and does feel very light with good coverage however it is quite expensive for £27.50, I am going to give it 81/2 out of 10, just to be awkward!

Let me know if you’ve tried this product and what you think, or if there are any other BB creams/ foundation type products you are loving at the moment!

Lucy xxx

 

Leave a Reply

