College to Uni

The thought of leaving college and going to University literally scares the living daylights out of me. However I know that I’m not the only one that has reservations about the whole leaving home and moving forward idea.

I am currently planning on going to University to do Criminal Psychology, but I’m having a number of worries about the whole thing! I’m worried I’m not doing the right subject, I’m scared of moving out and away from my family, and I’m scared of all the new people and the new places….ah so much!

But I’ve had quite a while to think about it now and even though I’m no less scared and no less indecisive about to go or not, I can sort of think about it without shivering with fear now. I think the important thing to remember is that nothing is set in stone, meaning you can always change your mind and there is no such thing as TOO LATE. If you think about it too much then you’ll just worry yourself into a state, make a decision and if it turns out to be the wrong one, change and do something else!

I think the reason I wanted to write this post, was partly to get my worries out of my head and secondly to share and tell everyone that may be going through the same worries that it’s okay to be worried and apprehensive about the future, it is scary! But as my mum is always saying it’s exciting too, we have so many opportunities and different paths we can take and we don’t have to decide all right now, even though that’s what we are being told by a lot of people.

So to summarise, if you’re in this situation, don’t panic, but I know you probably will, (because I am!) but it’s not the final curtain call, I’m down to do Criminal Psychology, but my life’s dream is to publish my novel, and I still intended to do that. And who know’s what will happen in the future, be positive, keep your head up and believe. Things will work out.

‘Trust yourself. You know more than you think you do.’ – Benjamin Spock

Leave a Reply

