Organisational Obsessions…

So I have quite an obsession with organisation. Now on reflection of this statement I think it’s more the ‘feeling’ of being organised. I love have lots of notebooks and sticky notes to hand just to write a quick note to myself or a longer To Do list. I find these essential for general life and especially college life

Now on a recent trip into town with my friend we popped into Waterstones and wow! I haven’t been in there for a while but the amount of stationary and note pads was awesome! I have to admit I got quite excited!

Waterstones fun

I couldn’t decide between all the brilliant note pads and sticky notes I finally settled on the orange pad you can see in the picture above. It’s got six sections on it for Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Next week, with little tick boxes on each line for you to tick off what you’ve done, which is always satisfying!

This is what it looks like a bit closer, sorry the quality's not that good here, I just did it on my webcam as I couldn't be bothered to get my camera out again!
This is what it looks like a bit closer, sorry the quality’s not that good here, I just did it on my webcam as I couldn’t be bothered to get my camera out again!

It was ยฃ5.99 which is quite steep for a pad of paper, but if you get as excited by this sort of thing as I do, it’s not the end of the world. It’s relatively thick as well so you wouldn’t have to go out and buy another anytime soon.

Anyways I would really recommend this company as they had some really funny ones as well that will make you chuckle! The company as far as I’m aware is called Knock Knock, this is whats on the back…

Woo!
Woo!

So yeah, I really like it and think it’s a bit different from just a plain note book or a stack of sticky notes. It would also be really useful for setting out a writing schedule, giving you set times to just sit down and write. ย Let me know what your favorite organisational tips are in the comments!

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Organisational Obsessions…

Leave a Reply

