All Things Christmassy!

Hello!

Christmas day was five days ago now and what a day it was! I got some amazing presents from some amazing people and I hope you did too. But as we know it’s not all about the presents and material things this time of year, its about family, being together and enjoying each others company.

Three weeks ago now I had some bad news, my grandmother had passed away. Obviously this devastated our family and it has been and continues to be hard, but I don’t want this to be a gloomy post as its primarily about the christmas spirit! However upsetting this has been it’s also made me realise just how important family is. Especially your grandparents as they won’t be around forever and you may not get to see them as often as other members of your family. A little tip from me, make sure you take every opportunity to spend time with your family, because its important and you just don’t know how long you have left.

On a happier note, its now the in between days of not Christmas, not new year. Although tomorrow it will be new years eve! I’m looking forward to heading down to the pub after my not too bad four and half hour shift at work to do a little partying of my own. I probably enjoy the getting ready and doing my hair and makeup more than I actually enjoying going down the pub, but hey ho, its all fun and games. Speaking of work, my last shift is on new years day, hopefully it won’t be busy tomorrow or new years day, as I will probably be quite tired on new years day anyway. I’ve had fun working at Monsoon, I’ve met some great people, some I really hope to keep in contact with too. I think it’s given me great work and just general life experience, confidence too, which I still think I am sorely lacking in. But it has given me some extra funds in my bank account which I can’t grumble at! I went shopping in Exeter yesterday and bought some brilliant things in the sales in Jack Wills and Urban Outfitters, I may do a little look book based on them at some point if people want, drop me a comment!Β 

The next big thing then is going to back to college, which at the moment I’m not really dreading as I usually am. I do miss my friends and the general hum drum of college life, I think I’m starting to like it more as the thought of university and moving away scares the hell out of me. Hopefully I will still blog when I go to uni!

Anyway, I think I’ll end it here, I hope you’ve all had a very merry christmas and I hope you have a great new year, may be some pictures of new years appearing in a couple of days πŸ˜‰ And the moral for today is, spend as much time with the family as you can, whilst you can.

Love, Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

